The « accidental » Week in the Life : Friday

8

Friday is the end of a cycle in many ways : after today, our rhythm is going to change, first because tomorrow is going to be Saturday and the weekend rhythm is usually different and then because any day now, our children will be back home from their holidays with their grandparents and we are counting the days until school starts again.

Very few words for today : I focused on what’s mine, or someone else »s.

Ce vendredi marque un tournant : nous attaquerons le weekend et notre rythme est habituellement différent, et puis les enfants seront bientôt rentrés et enfin, nous sentons s’approcher le spectre de la rentrée.. il me semble être quelque peu dramatique avec ce spectre, mais que voulez-vous, j’ai aimé être en vacances. Pas vous?

J’écris volontairement peu de mots aujourd’hui : je me concentre sur ce qui est à moi, ou à quelqu’un d’autre.

Friday / vendredi 

2

3

Our bedside tables. 

Nos tables de nuit.

8

Our view.

Notre vue.

 

 

6

Our stuff from the last suitcase.

Nos affaires à ranger.

7

My new book. 

Mon nouveau livre.

 

9

My summer shoes. 

Les chaussures de mon été.

12

My breakfast, my mother-in-law’s jam.

Mon petit-dej et la confiture de ma belle-mère.

11

My chores.

Mes corvées.

1

My  missing chocolate slab. 

Ma tablette de chocolat manquante.

 

 

18

17

My dear friend’s present for my birthday. 

Ma chère amie m’a offert ceci pour mon anniversaire.

21

My freedom : no watch on my wrist, I can even sleep with a watch on, it never leaves me. Not today.

Ma liberté : moi qui peut même garder une montre pour dormir, je ne l’ai pas portée aujourd’hui.

Keep calm and carry on.

Laisser un commentaire

