Day in the life 2015 / sur les pas d’Ali Edwards

A Day in the Life : un jour dans la vie

C’est la première fois que je prends ainsi des photos de ma journée en déroulement, une journée ordinaire de semaine.

This is the first time I’ve followed the Day in the Life process.

Jusque là, je trouvais que cette vie quotidienne était bien trop banale pour être ainsi prise en photo.

Until this year I had always thought this daily life was by far too uninteresting.

Quand je regarde ces photos, je remarque que je ne figure pas forcément dans la photo, j’ai photographié ce que je vois et non pas moi dans la scène. Rien d’étonnant à cela.

When looking at these pictures I can’t help noticing I am often NOT in the picture, I took what I was seeing instead of me acting. No wonder about this.

 7:45

getting up

lever

1

Not getting up until my day’s outfit has been decided, I’ve been doing this for a while now and find it perfect, my outfit had been decided on the night before since we were celebrating Spanish week at school! Red had to be the colour!

Désormais, je me lève après avoir décidé de ma tenue, ici du rouge pour fêter l’Espagne au boulot!

2

8:15

Driving my oldest son school, thankful for the flowers

Conduite de mon aîné, profiter de la vue sur les fleurs

3

4

5

8:40

breakfast time (running late)

petit-dej’ (en retard)

6

7

mid morning at work

milieu de matinée au boulot

8

12:50

favourite moment of the day no matter if my SC kit has arrived today or not

mon moment préféré

9

10

1:15

lunch time

déjeuner

10 a

taking pictures for the blog

prendre des photos pour le blog

10 b

4:15

end of the day (the desks have moved AGAIN this whole classroom set up thing is driving me crazy and brings a lot of frustration to my day – must do something about it)

fin de la journée ( les tables ont ENCORE changé de place, toute cette histoire de plan de classe me rend dingue et génère beaucoup de frustration en ce moment – il va falloir y remédier)

11

12

4:20

lovely outfit of the day (Anna dress)

ma jolie robe Anna

13

4:30

picking up my  youngest son from school

conduites du soir

14

debriefing of the day in the car

« allors, comment s’est passée la journée? »

15 2

quick stop at the supermarket,someone’s not that happy

arrêt supermarché, tout le monde n’est pas ravi

16 2

17 2

HOME!

à la maison!

18 2

18 a

heels training…

entrainement aux talons

19

blog post in progress

préparer un article pour le blog

20

8:15

favourite picture of the day, on my way out to pick up my husband at the train station (unexpected)

ma photo préférée de la journée, en route pour aller chercher mon mari à la gare (pas prévu)21

8:40

getting a totally uninspired dinner ready

préparation d’un diner sans envie ni création

22

evening (someone’s been really nice to me/ wondering about my lovely dress/ watching TV or rather listening to TV)

soirée (eheh, quelqu’un a été très gentille avec moi/ quelques interrogations sur ma jolie robe/ regarder la télé = écouter la télé)

23

24 a 2

24

11:00

late night scrap craze

pulsion scrappesque tard dans la soirée

25

26

11:50

bedtime! chocolate + book (I’m getting back into the habit of reading before sleeping)

au lit! chocolat + livre (j’ai repris l’excellente habitude de lire avant de dormir)

27

Wednesday morning : this is another day

mercredi matin : un nouveau jour  commence

28

 

 

I’ve ordered the pictures and will include them in my PL.

Les photos sont commandées et seront intégrées au PL.

Keep calm and carry on.

Laisser un commentaire

