Anima pants – Papercut Patterns

P1120342

Anima Pants – Papercut Patterns

I felt I had to write a post on these ones.  It’s been on my mind since I wrote my last post on the Myrtle dress.

Bon, ça me démangeait depuis que j’avais un peu montré mon Anima Pants dans l’article précédent, alors le voici.

First of all, I’ve said it already : the pattern came over here  (that’s France) really fast! I was and still am amazed at how fast they got in my mailbox! I’ve got this crazy idea that I could order another one of these wonderful patterns, say the Undercover Hood here, order something else from the USA or even France and check what’s coming first. I know, that’s crazy….

Je répète que le paquet contenant le patron est arrivé super vite. J’ai dans l’idée que je pourrais organiser une petite course de commande : on commande un patron en Nelle Zélande, on commande (disons du scrap) aux Etats Unis et on voit ce qui arrive en premier….

Then, others have said it before but the packaging was soooo cute. The pattern is printed on sturdy kraft paper (and the scrapper in me went ooooh!), the instructions are very clear.  They were easy and fast to sew. But I struggled with the elastic waist. I was so unhappy with myself that I almost didn’t finish them.

Déjà dit, mais sérieusement, le paquet, la présentation, tout est super joli, la scrappeuse en moi a même été ravie devant le papier kraft utilisé. Les instructions étaient parfaitement claires, ce pantalon n’est pas difficile à coudre, sauf la taille sur laquelle j’ai bien galéré, j’étais tellement mécontente que j’ai bien failli laisser tomber. Non, on va dire que la taille n’est pas difficile à coudre mais que je n’en ai pas le talent (pour le moment).

The pants themselves are easy to sew and they are very comfortable. I love the pockets. Let me repeat this : I love the pockets!

Donc, Anima Pants est facile à coudre et en plus il a des poches! Et j’aime les poches comme le prouveront les photos à suivre.

Now there is a contest back on the Papercut Pattern site. I think I just don’t belong there, however, as I said, I’ve been thinking about it and today was the day : if you had been near my house, in the backyard, you could have seen me running all over the place, digging shoes I haven’t worn in quite a long time, throwing clothes on and running to the backyard, taking pictures and starting all over again….

Bon, il y a un concours chez Papercut Patterns, je ne crois pas être dans la bonne ligue, franchement, (il y a des petits bijoux là-bas) mais bon, ça m’a donné envie de mettre le pantalon en scene et aujourd’hui, ça m’a pris, vous m’auriez vu courir dans tous les sens  jardin-maison-placard / se changer-prendre des photos-et recommencer….

Outfit 1 – first attempt : nice black top and red shoes

anima pants going out!anima + black top

They said these pants could be fashionable, I tried, but I should have tried harder and in the first place found another fabric : that would have been clever and maybe fashionable!

 

Outfit 2 – second attempt : nice blue top and my beloved Birkenstock

anima pants going out 2

This outfit is more comfortable and I did actually go out wearing it. That was last Sunday, and we wanted to buy stuff at the sports shop. I kept wondering when the fashion police would arrive and arrest me. No one arrested me.

 

Outfit 3 – third attempt : tank top and sneakers

anima pants let's jump!

Now, jumping and running, that’s a good way to use them!

Last outfit :  my pillow, my son’s slippers, my pyjama top.

anima pants for the night

 

Now, this one if quite unfair, but it made me laugh and had I not wanted to capture this one in a picture I wouldn’t have tried the other ones. Why is it unfair? Because I strongly believe my Anima Pants deserve much better!

Je vous passe toutes les explications, cette dernière photo est en fait la première que je voulais faire, celle que j’avais derrière la t^ete  depuis le début, mais elle ne fait pas honneur au patron, car je suis bien persuadée que celui-ci mérite bien mieux que moi pour le mettre en valeur.

Je pense aussi que la version longue serait beaucoup mieux sur moi. 

Keep calm and sew on!

A bientôt!

 

 

 

 

Laisser un commentaire

